Cloud – Hidden Whereabouts Unknown

photo-145

The clouds fell dancing with the dark of night in a day lit sky. It’s hard to say goodbye, as for the day that brings forth the night. Hoping I will still be here, as the morning song is sung. But if I am not, if I must go. I will find my way back, up through the clouds, dancing with the darkness, until the light breaks through, cloud – hidden whereabouts unknown.

– Josh Fleming

Title and Ending Inspired from Jin Dao, Seeking The Master But Not Meeting

I asked the boy beneath the pines
He said: the Master’s gone alone
herb picking somewhere on the mount
cloud-hidden, whereabouts unknown
– tr. Lin Yutang

Leave a Reply

