A Moments Reflection

The indrawn breath, I know not how long it lasted before it was gone. Intervals of my youth outstretch on the zither, ten-thousand peaks we have past, but far beyond my reach the kingfisher still burns blue. Never a time when it does not dance. I feel the southland is nearer to me now, the candles will mirror the reflections of moonlight, as the mother of heaven is riding swiftly on her horse.

– Josh Fleming

Inspired by: Li Shangyin

Words intercepted and rearranged from an array of his poems.

Leave a Reply

