Flood Gates

The shadows turn, two faces of the same side, the eyes staring back at me, the twin, arising from the depths to greet my fear with unbridled curiosity, not without its own fabled intention, chasing me off further from the light, I try and steady myself on some ground, some semblance of recognition, nothing is to be found, as I tear apart at the seems, the well is bursting open, so many gates left blocking my passage, drowning, I accept each with humility and reverence for their reflection, self evident teachings, manifesting to speak without words, symbols coalesce to transpire proclivity, the wound is open to reveal the chasm, the healer steps forth to bear the mark.

– Josh Fleming

Leave a Reply

