Rain Dance

I listened for the songs, but I was wrong, as we ate the dusk until the dawn, I thought the songs came from beyond me, but I was wrong, as I felt them from within, looking up as the blue sky asked if it could borrow my ears, to hear as I did, I felt the sky well up, as it heard the songs as I in that moment, the sky then allowed me to sense all that passed freely through its arms, I could not bear it for to long, so much sensation to try and grasp within my feeble skin, from now on out we made a pact, I would lend my ear if ever needed and the sky would pour over us with lavations and praise.

– Josh Fleming

-Inspired by writings from David Abram

Leave a Reply

