Dreams may come

Wake me up when I am ready, whisper something into my ear, so that I may smell the roses of your garden, and taste the fruit from your tree, or feel your warm embrace upon my face. Help me to straighten this spine, to make a golden ladder, so that you may climb up into this mind, to sit and rest, contemplating the world that we have created, when I am ready I will hold out my tongue, stiff as a board in communion for my sins, so that you may dive safely back in, this body of flesh made whole again, filled with the light of your love. I hope that you will stay and find some comfort here, resting inside my rib and bone, maybe later when my stomach settles we could go out dancing and meet a girl named eve, hanging out under that tree of yours.

– Josh Fleming

 

Leave a Reply

